ATTENDEES

LBE Staff:

Name	Position
Katherine Berry	Election Director
Kimberly Bullock Jones	Information System Specialist
Eduardo DeLima	Information System Specialist

All canvassers, duplicating team members, and ballot scanner operating team members in attendance are listed under the Canvass Participants section below.

RECONVENING THE MEETING

The Mail in Ballot canvass reconvened on November 6 at 9:00am.

PUBLIC NOTICE OF CANVASS and VERIFICATION OF OPTICAL SCAN VOTING UNIT(S)

Katherine Berry explained the rules concerning public observation of canvass and canvassing process. Kimberly Jones and Eduardo DeLima verified that the seal(s) were intact and that the seal number matched the seal number attached and that the public count matched the public count recorded before the prior day's canvass recessed.

A copy of the *Scanning Unit Opening Integrity Report* is attached to the minutes.

CANVASSING OF BALLOTS

Canvass Participants

The ballot processing, duplicating, and optical scan operating canvassers are listed in the table.

Friday, November 6, 2020 9:00am-6:30pm – Opening envelopes and separating from the ballot and duplicating web delivered ballots

Team	Name	Party
Number		
1	Gary Green/Paula Stonesifer	D/R
2	Eleanor Shaw/Norma Bair	D/R
3	John Scott/Robert McMonagle	D/R
4	Andrew Burch/Marigene Sageman	D/R
5	Andrew Demario/Rodney Jamison	D/R
6	Michelle Moreau/Diana Semelsberger	D/R
7	Marcia Heyman/Marilyn Sawaya	D/R
8	Jean Lewis/Sandra Hohne	D/R
9	Wanda Cook/Mary Louise Poole	D/R
10	Sueann Morris/Emily Craumer	D/R
11	Cynthia Kessler/Rosemary Trimboli	D/R
12	David Johnson/Gretchen Schinkai	D/R
13	Cynthia Beavers/Diana Peters	D/R

Carroll County Board of CanvassersDate: Friday, November 6-9, 2020300 S Center St. Westminster, MD 21157Canvass Meeting Minutes

14	Alan Loosararian/Phil Saghy	D/I
15	Robert Boblitz/Victoria Isaac*	U/R
Runner	Taylor Button	
	Elena Hodgkiss (D) replaced Victoria	
	Isaac at 2pm*	

Monday, November 9, 2020 9:00am-3pm – Scanning ballots and duplicating ballots

Team	Name	Party
Number		
1	Monica Lemke/Paula Stonesifer	D/R
2	James Ebert/Marigene Sageman	D/R
3	John Scott/Robert McMonagle	D/R
4	Eleanor Shaw/Karen Donaldson	D/R
Scanner 1	Jean Lewis	
Scanner 2	Wanda Cook	
Scanner 3	Mollie Schultz	
Scanner 4	Wally Brown	
Scanner 5	Elena Hodgkiss	
Scanner 6	Laurel Brown	
Scanner 7	Rosemary Trimboli	
Scanner 8	Theresa Lewis	
Helper	Andrew Demario	

Board of Canvassers' Decision Meeting: Thursday, November 12, 2020

The Board of Canvassers returned from recess at <u>**10:00 AM**</u> to review ballots that were referred from the canvassers.

The Board of Canvassers ruled on whether to accept or reject the referred ballots. Please see **<u>Appendix-A</u>** for detailed information of ballot decision results.

Printing Canvass Results

After scanning all accepted vote-by-mail ballots, Kimberly Jones and Eduardo DeLima locked the ballot scanner(s) and printed an Election Results Report. Katherine Berry confirmed that the number of accepted ballots equaled the number of ballots counted by the ballot scanner(s).

Election Director/Staff	Action	Description
Katherine Berry	Voting Results Report	Signed report and attached it to the Zero
		Report
Katherine Berry	Results Printed	Posted results in canvass room
Katherine Berry	Ballot Count	Manual Ballots versus Scanned Ballots
Ballot Count Explanation: The manual ballot and scanned counts were off due to scanner jams.		

A copy of the *Scanning Unit Closing Integrity Report* is attached to the minutes.

Carroll County Board of Canvassers	Date: Friday, November 6-9, 2020	
300 S Center St. Westminster, MD 21157	Canvass Meeting Minutes	

Daily Canvassing Results

2020 General Election Canvass Statistics- November 6 & 9, 2020	Number of Ballots
Total Ballots Presented	11,711
Accepted Ballots	11,703
Rejected Ballots	0
Ballots removed from canvass for Board Decisions	12
Ballots scanned from 10/23 canvass – will increase the tapes by 2	2
Scanner 2 jammed twice and one ballot appears to have been tabulated	2
twice	

Recess for Continuance:

The board of canvassers will reconvene on Thursday, November 12 at 10:00am.